Board of Directors

Margaret Hirsch, Chair


Hirsch Family Foundation

Ben Leal, Vice Chair


The Addy Foundation

Laura Whitley, Secretary


Haynes & Boone

Justin Reeves, Treasurer


Weaver Accounting

Lindsay Billingsley


LAB Strategies

Alan Cohen


Child Poverty Action Lab

Dr. Pamela Lear

Chief of Staff

Dallas ISD

David Monaco

Former Independent School Leader

Jessica Nowitzki

Cmty Volunteer

Nowitzki Family Foundation

Drexell Owusu

Chief Impact Officer

Dallas Foundation

Karen Pollock

Community Volunteer/Philanthropist

Dr. Mark Ramirez

Chief of Schools

Dallas ISD

Miguel Solis

Chief of Staff

Commit Partnership

Abigail Williams

Founder & CEO

United to Learn

Advisory Council

Cristina Barbosa

Executive Director

Michael Young Family Foundation

Douglas Burak

Cigarroa Elementary Principal

Dallas ISD

Ruth Burke

Associate Head of School

Episcopal School of Dallas

Juan Cordoba

Executive Director

Dallas ISD

Christian Corts

North Texas President

Truist Bank

Laura Day

Executive Director

Institute for Social Impact, Hockaday

Caroline Hazlett

Director, Impact


Betsy Healy

Associate Director

Harold Simmons Foundation

Carol Goglia

Strategic Impact Advisor

United to Learn

Dr. Joan Hill

Head of School

The Lamplighter School

Regen Horchow


Early Matters Dallas

Mary Jalonick

Community Volunteer

Ashwina Kirpalani

Managing Director

Commit Partnership

Jeff Kitner


North Dallas Chamber

Whitney Lewis

General Counsel

Tiedemann Advisors

Jennifer Lind

Community Impact Director

Vizient, Inc.

Tanya McDonald


It’s Lonely at the Top!

Carolyn Miller

Community Volunteer

Heather O’Neill

Vice President

Arch Insurance

D’Ann Riemer

Community Volunteer

Byron Sanders

President & CEO

Big Thought

Nicole Small


LH Holdings, Inc.
Lyda Hill Foundation

Dottie Smith


Commit Partnership

Lisa Stewart

U2L Liaison/Faith-Based Partnerships

United to Learn

Erica Strauss

Dir. of Social Justice & Special Projects

Temple Emanu-El

Dimple Sureka

Cmty Philanthropy Officer


Dawne Tribolet

Community Volunteer

Rev. Matthew Tuggle

Executive Minister

Highland Park United Methodist Church

Deborah Walker


Deborah Walker & Associates

Oric Walker

Vice President of Public Affairs

Atmos Energy

James Walton



Maurice West

Vice President of Development and External Affairs

Paul Quinn College

Debbie Wilson

Vice President

Cambridge Companies, Inc.

Angela Woodson

Dallas Foundation