The team at United to Learn models five core values. We each seek to be:

  1. Optimistic: We believe that with the right resources all children can achieve greatness.
  2. Nimble: We actively listen and respond with creativity and flexibility
  3. Culturally Competent: We build a positive understanding of diverse perspectives.
  4. Collaborative: We respectfully and empathetically work to build coalitions.
  5. Effective: We use evidence-based practices for high impact results.

United to Learn Staff

Sarah Burr

Director of Community Activation eburr@unitedtolearn.org

Carol Pierce Goglia

President cgoglia@unitedtolearn.org View Bio

Ester Harrison

Director of Advancement eharrison@unitedtolearn.org

Alison Henrion

Office Manager akaplinsky@unitedtolearn.org

Megan Hughet

Chief Advancement Officer mhughet@unitedtolearn.org

Ana Ibarra

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director aibarra@unitedtolearn.org

Carissa Levingston

Program Manager clevingston@unitedtolearn.org

Christine Lipschitz

Chief Programs Officer clipschitz@unitedtolearn.org

Stephanie McGary

Director of Social Emotional Learning smcgary@unitedtolearn.org

Amee Mehta Joshi

Chief Operations Officer ajoshi@unitedtolearn.org

Mia Muric

Program Manager mmuric@unitedtolearn.org

Kaitlin Prieur

Director of Learning Environments kprieur@unitedtolearn.org

Farhana Rabbi

Program Manager frabbi@unitedtolearn.org

Chyla Weaver

Director of Literacy cweaver@unitedtolearn.org

Abigail Williams

Founder & Chief Executive Officer awilliams@unitedtolearn.org View Bio

Emily Wilson

Chief Marketing Officer ewilson@unitedtolearn.org

Partner School Liaisons

Heather Balestri

Chapel Hill

Tyler Battaglia

Julian T. Saldivar

Flauren Bender

Harry C. Withers

Angela Buchen

Jill Stone

Annika Cail

Sudie L. Williams TAG

Mary Dalrymple

Arthur Kramer

Meghan Dalziel

Preston Hollow

Renza Diaz

Stephen C. Foster

Mary Beth Duffy

Tom C. Gooch

Vanessa Fuquay

Anne Frank

Lene Godat

Lee A. McShan Jr.

Carol Pierce Goglia

F.P. Caillet

Becky Gould

Dan D. Rogers

Pilar Henry

Walnut Hill

Margaret Hirsch

Harry C. Withers

Sarah Hobson

Highland Meadows

Lisa Hurst

David G. Burnet

Katie Johnson

George H. W. Bush

Amee Joshi

Tom C. Gooch

Mike Kuntz

Herbert Marcus

Ashlee Kleinert

John J. Pershing

Carissa Levingston

Anne Frank

Cindy Lodewick

Arthur Kramer

Mary Louise Ludt

Obadiah Knight, Jill Stone

Elisabeth McHugh

Dan D. Rogers

Jessica Monsivais

Jose “Joe” May

Winifred Mundinger

Jerry Junkins

Mia Muric

Jack Lowe Sr.

Kelley Parel

Jose “Joe” May

D’Ann Riemer

Everette L. DeGolyer

Sue Rostosky

David G. Burnet

Amisha Shah

Herbert Marcus

Jenny Staubach

K.B. Polk Center TAG

Jody Swartzwelder

Leonides G. Cigarroa

Cally Taylor

Nathan Adams

William Taylor

Nathan Adams

Dawne Tribolet

Walnut Hill

Mary Beth Weatherford

F.P. Caillet

Abigail Williams

David G. Burnet

Angela Winterle

Jerry Junkins